Welcome to your resource for everything board related

McDowell Hospital is governed by a volunteer board of directors from the local community. These individuals are your friends and neighbors who work hard to help us improve the health and health care delivery for McDowell County and the surrounding area. Our 2015 board members are:


·         Bobbie Young, Chair

·         Tim Blenco, Vice Chair

·         Lee Lattimore, Secretary/Treasurer

·         Harold Walker, ex officio Chair

·         George Green, MD

·         Sherron Crawford

·         Larry Hill, Jr., Mission Health

·         Jed Rankin

·         Steve Jones

·         Rex Henderson, MD, Chief of Staff

·         Kathleen C. Guyette, Mission Representative

·        Carol Wolfenbarger, President, McDowell Hospital

·         Margaret H. Sullivan, MD, MPH

·         Maureen Ben-Davies, MD MPH